Endorsements of Measure J

Public Water Now thanks these individuals and organizations for their endorsement of Measure J.


League of Women Voters Monterey County
Democratic Women of Monterey County
Monterey County Democratic Party
Progressive Democrats of America, Monterey Area Chapter
Green Party of Monterey County
Unite Here 483
(Hotel and Restaurant Workers Labor Union)
Citizens for Just Water
Sustainable Seaside
Carmel Valley Association
Communities for Sustainable Monterey County
Save Our Shores
Food & Water Watch
Monterey County Weekly

(partial list of supporters)

Elected Community Leaders

Bill Monning, State Senator, 17th District, Senate Majority Leader
Mark Stone, State Assembly Person, 29th District
Jane Parker, Monterey County Supervisor, 4th District
Mary Adams, Monterey County Supervisor, 5th District
Karin Strasser Kauffman, Monterey County Supervisor (ret.)
Clyde Roberson, Monterey Mayor
Steve Dallas, Carmel Mayor
Bruce Delgado, Marina Mayor
Ken White, Carmel Mayor (ret.)
Monterey City Council: Timothy Barret, Alan Haffa
Carmel City Council: Carolyn Hardy
Pacific Grove City Council: Ken Cuneo
Seaside City Council: Jason Campbell, Kayla Jones, Dave Pacheco
Marina City Council: David Brown, Gail Morton
Marina Coast Water District Directors: Jan Shriner, Thomas P. Moore, Ph.D.
Former Monterey Peninsula Water Management District Directors: Regina Doyle, Alvin Edwards, Judi Lehman, Kristi Markey


Phil Butler
Dick Crispo
Roger Dolan
Riane Eisler
Al Glover
David S. Goldberg, MD
Gary Karnes
Elizabeth Murray
Helen Rucker
Nancy Selfridge
Ray Stevenson
Richard Stillwell
Tony Tollner
Phil Wellman

(partial list)